Testimonials

Testimonials for Pauls Museum Art

From press and venues and schools

U.S. Art

“Rarely does talent combine with such sensitivity and determination quite as dramatically as it has done in the life of Paul Murray. His technique is so sure – and his response to his subjects, so empathetic – you’d expect an artist would be an elder man, born in the ways old.”

U.S. Art

“Indeed, Murray’s star is ascending so quickly that soon, one might expect him to be living in style and jetting back and forth between galleries from coast to coast. Paul Murray says, ‘I want to be doing exactly what I’m doing now. What is in your heart is on your canvas – it’s as simple as that.'”

Appalachian Life Magazine

“He paints portraits of rural people. But anyone who has the opportunity to stand in front of one of his pictures knows immediately that his art is something more than portraiture. It makes many onlookers cry, I moves some to speechlessness”

Amazing Appalachia Art – Magical Studio

“I’ve been drawn to it like a moth to a flame! Paul’s work of the Appalachia people is captured beautifully. His masterful work reminded me instantly of another Famous artist, Andrew Wyeth.”

World-class artist in Gatlinburg, TN

Reviewed September 27, 2015

“An artist who should have his works displayed in every major gallery in the world. His use of negative-space, and his ability to capture the most haunting of eyes, surpasses many of the exalted Art Masters. His work is a must see.”

An Amazing experience at his Gallery!

“Through the artist eyes, you can feel the heart and soul of the people. His drawings and paintings allows you to learn the history of these proud and independent people.”

Heart at it fullest

Reviewed August 7, 2014

“From Paul Murray’s art flows heart, feeling, and emotion. Can any artist ever hope for more than that? This is the truest form of success.”

Fantastic

Reviewed April 2, 2015

“His art speaks to your heart and soul. Very moving!!don’t miss this experience! Wonderful God-given talent”

Fabulous Artist

Reviewed November 3, 2013

“I visited Paul Murray’s studio in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, and I was moved by the beauty of his work. He can make us feel the pain, joy, sadness, hope, happiness, and all other human emotions of those he paints by concentrating on the eyes of his subjects. He is truly a gifted artist.”

I have travelled the world, seen alot of artists works and have never seen as beautiful art as this. You must see this!

Reviewed July 4, 2013

“I was mesmerized by the detail and the glow that these paintings had. There was truth and comfort in these faces. Michael Angelo would be proud to see these!”

Art That Sees Through To the Soul

“The most beautiful paintings I have ever seen. His ability to look into the soul through the person’s eyes. He makes you feel the true nature of the person”

“I have seen his drawings of children and was blown away, the emotions his art shows and makes you feel.”

The life of each painting will live forever

“Each painting holds the emotion and realism of the subject. Looking into the painting gives me the sense of being their and feeling what they feel.”

American Art Collector

“Murray’s portrayals are simplistic, yet charged with emotional intensity that allows an intimate perception that links the heart of the artist, viewer and subject”

Modern Art Master

Reviewed June 8, 2013

“Wonderful experience to meet Paul, and hear stories of his life and of some of his paintings. A very humble man with a God given talent to show a person’s spirit through his works of art. A true master of his time!”

Beautiful art

Reviewed September 9, 2012

“A picture in a brochure captured our attention so we visited the gallery to see more. Paul Murray’s art is so beautiful and moving. He captures the very heart and soul of his subjects.”

Awesome experience that touches your soul!

Reviewed January 28, 2012

“We were heading back from Florida, (driving back to Canada), and made a point of visiting the Gallery. What an awesome experience. Paul’s art is astounding and it touches your soul.”

A must see!

Reviewed November 5, 2012

“This was truly an amazing experience! The artwork is truly breathtaking.”

Testimonials for “PAUL MURRAY PAINTS THE BLUES”

Jeanne Montigny, High School – Principal

“I cannot begin to tell you how many people, personally thanked me for allowing us to host this event.”
“Everyone was so impressed by this experience.”

Jeanne Montigny, High School – Principal

“I cannot begin to tell you how many people, personally thanked me for allowing us to host this event.”

“Everyone was so impressed by this experience.”

“The artwork was exceptional and since it was unconventional, it enticed the audience to have a new appreciation for the reputable artist that Paul has always been.”

“We greatly appreciate your generosity in giving back to the community by donating a part of the proceeds from the artwork, back into scholarships.”

Dr B Walls

“The event was second to none.”

Stage Manager, Ceasars Casino Windsor

“I’ve seen hundreds of shows. This is as good as any I have ever seen”

Paula D.

“I wanted to see it again and again. It is the most entertaining thing I’ve ever seen”